Skip the following help tip and jump to main content.

You are browsing content in a popup window. John Johnson Collection will remain open in the original wondow. To move between browser windows, use the keyboard shortcut Alt + Tab. Go Back one page using Alt + left arrow. Go forward one page using Alt + right arrow. Refresh the page F5. Close this popup window using Alt F4.

John Johnson Collection
Help Contents

Help: Lightbox

Further details on using Lightbox features for your research can be found on the Using Lightbox page.

What is Lightbox?

The Lightbox area of the John Johnson Collection has been specifically designed to help you with your research. You create your own personalized area where you can store selected document images for future reference. Lightbox is username and password protected, so that only you can access the information stored here, unless you choose to share your log in details.

To access Lightbox, click on the Lightbox link that appears on every page in the John Johnson Collection.

How do I log in?

You will need to login the first time you access Lightbox in any session. The login page is displayed the first time you follow the Lightbox link or the first time you try to save a document image to Lightbox in any session.

To log in:

Once you have logged in, the Default lightbox will be displayed.

To ensure that no one else alters your profile or saved items while you are away from your computer, we recommend that you log out from Lightbox when you have finished using it. You can log out of Lightbox at any time by clicking the Log out of Lightbox link at the top of all Lightbox pages. This will end your Lightbox session and return you to the Login page.

What do I do if I'm a new user?

If you haven't registered your details with the John Johnson Collection, you will need to set up a user profile:

Note: your Lightbox profile is shared with My Archive so once you have registered your details for one you can use both areas of the site with the same username and password.

What do I do if I've forgotten my password?

When you register your user profile with us we automatically send you an email confirming your username and password. However, if you need a reminder of your password:

Note: we will only be able to send you a reminder if you have registered an email address with us.